posaget.blogg.se

Duolingo new language
Duolingo new language






duolingo new language

While speaking is important in learning any language, I was trying to enjoy Danish media, so learning to read and write was also important to me. Throughout the previous version of the app, at least on the Danish course, I would be regularly asked to write various translations between English and Danish. Where have all my writing exercises gone? Whereas before, the modules were split over far fewer levels.įor me, having to deal with what looks like a long singular journey of learning is more intimidating and off-putting than what was offered by the previous visualisation technique, which showed branches and shorter times to reach big milestones. The long wandering path of learning now sees me facing 45 units filled with ten individual modules/nodes of learning. Progress looks like it will take longer than before

duolingo new language

How it then chose to throw me into learning made what I had learned already, confusing to recall and subsequently all over the place.Īlso, because of how different the new setup is, I have no clear idea how I’m progressing now because it is so different. It did this just as I was getting used to signs of whether a word was being used in the past tense or not. So, where I had made good progress with past tense but hadn’t completed it, Duolingo decided to discard all that progress I had made. The update messed up where I had gotten toīecause I had been learning, before the update, across several different modules, there was no way for the new Duolingo update to replicate this learning experience due to its linear nature.








Duolingo new language